Dean of Women

FBBC&TS is seeking to employ a qualified individual to serve as Dean of Women.

Application process

  1. Carefully read the FBBC&TS’s foundational documents.
  2. Submit your completed application and resume to Dr. Jim Tillotson.

Primary Duties and Responsibilities

  • Supervise the female students and contribute to their spiritual, social, and academic development so that their attitudes and actions will honor Christ and uphold the objectives of Faith Baptist Bible College.
  • Facilitate discipleship and Biblical counseling for all female students.
  • Mentor female student leaders.
  • Provide oversight and management of the female dormitories.
  • Assist in facilitating student activities and campus wide events.
  • Assist in updating the Student Handbook and helping students understand and follow policies.
  • This position has direct responsibility for the Assistant Dean of Women, female Resident Advisors and Room Leaders as well as general oversight for all female students.


Convictions and Character/Religious Qualifications

FBBC&TS seeks to maintain its theological and ecclesiastical identity as a fundamental Baptist institution of higher education. Therefore, we seek only to employ staff whose beliefs, lifestyle, and convictions align with FBBC&TS’s religious positions. As such, all applicants must meet the following expectations:

  • Applicants must agree without mental reservation with FBBC&TS’s foundational documents.
  • Applicants must be fundamental Baptists in their beliefs and practice.
  • Applicants must adhere to biblical standards of morality and living.
  • Applicants and/or their spouses must not be or ever have been divorced.

Education and Experience

  • Previous experience in a counseling or ministry related field.
  • A 2 or 4-year college degree or equivalent is recommended.
  • Graduate work in counseling and/or education is recommended.

To learn more about this position, contact Dr. Jim Tillotson.
Applications for this position will be accepted through July 28, 2017.