Alumni of the Year Awards
Since 1970 the Faith Alumni Association has recognized outstanding alumni with the Alumni of the Year awards. To be eligible for this award, an alumnus must

• have graduated at least 10 years prior to the year of the award

• have made a substantial contribution to his or her profession

• demonstrate high Christian standards and integrity

• evidence the blessing of the Lord on his or her life

• faithfully promote the college and seminary and support the Alumni Association

• be a person whose selection will reflect honor on the school

We recognize Alumni of the Year on a five-year cycle:

Pastor and Assistant Pastor

John Kain (1970)
Eldon Weaver (1976)
Timothy Crown (1982)
Charles Hawkins (1988)
Miles Grismore (1994)
Curtis DeGraaff (2001)
Duke Crawford (2008)

Assistant Pastor
Mickey Farlow (1995)
Kevin Mungons (2002)
Gene Matlock (2009)

U.S.A. and Foreign Missionaries
U.S.A. Missionaries 
Harold Nieman (1971)
Allen Adler (1977)
Lee Hutchinson (1983)
Louis Miller (1989)
Dean Button (1996)
Ralph Boersma (2003)
Bill and Deb Edmondson (2011)

Foreign Missionaries
Robert Meyer (1972)
Chuck Cook (1978)
Harold Dark (1984)
Knute Orton (1990)
Stephen and Evelyn Stilwell (1997)
Virgil and Delores Bunjer (2004)
John and Bev Leonard (2011)

Educator (male and female)
Evelyn Pittman (1973)
Charles Bergerson (1979)
Richard Fleming (1985)
Dick McWilliams (1991)
Russell Glessner (1998)
Dr. John Hartog III (2005)
Martha Hartog and Kevin Bauder (2012)

Christian Worker (male and female) 
Theresa Moore (1974)
Judy Matlock (1980)
Ron Abbas (1986)
Don Anderson (1992)
Chuck Nichols (1999)
Phil Betz (2006)
Pat Duer and Darrell Goemaat (2013)

Lay Person (male and female)
Ron Hlad (1975)
Chuck Nilius (1981)
Larry Laird (1987)
Bruno Smith (1993)
Jim Wolfe (2000)
Jim Bryan (2007)
Sandi Nihart and John Javaux (2014)

 The 2015 Alumni of the Year award will go to a pastor and assistant pastor.

Honorary Alumni
From time to time the Faith Alumni Association recognizes a person as an honorary alumnus. This title is given to an individual who did not graduate from Faith but who has made a significant contribution to the institution. We have recognized the following individuals as honorary alumni:

Dr. John L. Patten (1970)
Mr. Vernon R. Bliss (1977)
Dr. Harry B. Gray (1981)
Mrs. John L. (Hazel) Patten (1984)
Dr. Arthur B. Walton (1985)
Dr. Donald Brong (1986)
Mr. Herb Brudtkuhl (1987)
Mrs. Norma Shipp (1988)
Mr. William Parmerlee (1989)
Dr. Robert L. Domokos (1990)
Dr. David Nettleton (1991)
Dr. David Boylan (1993)
Dr. Manfred Kober (1994)
Mrs. Marilyn Tollenaar (2010)
Mrs. Gladys Gray (2012)





Commencement Weekend

May 7, 8

Find a full schedule of the 2015 commencement weekend events.